Pocket Tote Bag Pattern by Jen Fox

IMG_5792

This is the second bag I made for my sister, for her Quiltcon booth. If you missed the first one you can view it here. This is another bag pattern by Jen Fox Studios. I really enjoyed working with her patterns. They are written very well and have just enough direction and illustrations for an intermediate sewer.

PAT-JG003-FRONT_grandePAT-JG003-BCK_1024x1024

This Pocket Tote Pattern is available at Pile O’ Fabric.

You will need:

The fabric that my sister chose for this bag was:

  • Mustang by Cotton & Steel (Interior & Trim)
  • Triangle Token Metallic by Art Gallery Fabrics (Pockets & Flap)
  • Denim by Robert Kaufman (Exterior & Strap)

IMG_5805

This bag was a fun weekend project. It would have gone a lot quicker without the Optional Trim but I love the mint green contrast with the denim. This bag has room for many other Optional Custom features inside if you have experience sewing dividers and other types of pockets. This bag would make a great diaper bag pattern.

IMG_5784I think my favorite feature was the 2 front pockets. I like having a place to put my keys and phone without having to dig through the bottom of my bag. I think if I made this bag again I would also add a back pocket flap for all my coupons 🙂

IMG_5794

Unfortunately, I forgot to take photo while sewing it together but it was a pretty simple pattern. I didn’t have any problems at all and that is probably a first for me. Haha! I would definitely recommend this pattern to Handmade Handbag lovers and intermediate sewers. There were several steps but nothing seemed to complicated. I think the biggest mistake I make is rushing. I get so excited about it being done some times, that I try to skip steps. I am always so much happier with the finished product when I take my time and have fun with it.

IMG_5793 IMG_5786 IMG_5787
IMG_5803
IMG_5788IMG_5799

I love these colors together. Especially the Minty Green 🙂

I am already thinking about what colors I want to use to make another for myself.

I can only pick 3…it’s so hard!

What do you think?

FAB-MESA-2_grande

FAB-P-PARROT-1_grande

Handmade with ❤

Sherrana

Needles & Nails

6 thoughts on “Pocket Tote Bag Pattern by Jen Fox

  1. You got lots of oooo’s and ahhhh’s when a friend shared this bag from Alyssa’s booth in our Modern Quilting FB group! Love it. 🙂

  2. I love love love it. Your bag inspired me to make mine. What doesn’t go well with denim?? Your bag turned out beautiful. The prints are gorgeous. I know this is a late post but I do like 18, 19 & 20. Oh it would look so good in denim as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

