Pallet Wood Planters & Monogramed Door Mat, Curb Appeal

As you can see from my blog posts lately I have Spring on my mind. My favorite color is green and now I know why. My yard has been covered in 2 ft of white since New Years. Don’t get me wrong, the snow is beautiful but it really makes me appreciate summers even more. Today I am sharing photos of my Curb Appeal Pallet Project from summer of 2013. Hope you enjoy all the green as much as I do 🙂

I bought these cute topiaries on clearance and knew just where I wanted them but needed some cute pots. I couldn’t find anything I liked and that’s when I decided to build planter boxes from pallet boards. I left the bottoms open and just put the plants inside, still in there pots.

IMG_3307

I also made a door mat out of 2×4’s from the pallets. I just cut the boards in half length wise with my table saw to make 2×2’s and then cut them about 2 1/2ft long. I drilled 5/8″ holes 2″ from each of the ends in 18 boards and stained them to match my planter boxes. After they dried I ran a 1/2″ think nylon rope through the first board, tied a knot on the outside of the board AND on the inside. Then fed the rope through the next board and tied another knot. I continued this step until I was through all the boards and there was a knot in between each board and one on the ends. To finish it off I spray painted a white “A” for Axford to personalize it.

IMG_3313

That was it. I think they added a lot of Curb Appeal to the front of the house. I could of went a little crazy and did something more colorful but I like to keep things simple.

IMG_3312

IMG_3314

IMG_3311

Thanks for visiting and hope you enjoyed my project as much as I did!

Built with ❤

Sherrana

Needles & Nails

One thought on “Pallet Wood Planters & Monogramed Door Mat, Curb Appeal

Leave a Reply

