DIY Adirondack Pallet Wood Chairs for $2.30

If you read my blog yesterday you would have seen my comment about the $2.30 adirondack chairs. That is no lie, I got the pallets for free from my father-in-law, already had some stain left over from the pergola I built and had quite a few 2 1/2″ deck screws left. I only had to buy some 1 1/4″ wood screws for $2.30. I got the FREE plan from Ana White again. I’m telling you, she has plans for anything you can imagine on her website.

Here is the first one I made. I made them all a little different each time until I found a size and strength that was just right. I didn’t use wood glue but I would recommend it.

IMG_1397

I stained them to match the pergola.IMG_1391


One for each of us 🙂IMG_0670

I built my husbands with a higher back and used a 2×4 instead of a 2×2 for the back support.IMG_0674

Building them was so much fun my husband and I made a pair for his dad’s cabin.

I LOVE the stain color on these two.

540964_109239739249665_964454189_n

This summers project will be to build the footstools and a couple side tables.

Time to go demo some more pallets 🙂127d072fa4a0cf93945dcf2ae630f7ceBuilt with ❤

Sherrana

Needles & Nails

2 thoughts on “DIY Adirondack Pallet Wood Chairs for $2.30

Leave a Reply

